The second half of life..

By twigs

Rainbow words....

Today was a 'me' day and it was fabulous!

I chose to indulge my wants today so spent the morning in my dressing gown infront of the fire reading then this afternoon out in the garden doing my first spring tidy. Today's blip was 'discovered' after I'd left my book on the floor and a prism I have hanging in the window painted the pages for me....quite beautiful.

I finally came indoors from the garden when I felt I'd done what I wanted to for the day and was amazed to find it was 5:50 - I'd been out there for over 4 hours! It was still broad daylight too so that's a sure sign that the warmer seasons are heading our way. The weather was gorgeous - the day was fabulous - and now the garden looks great too.

Yay!

Yay, yay!!!

Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay!!!!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.