SnappySez

By Sezo

I love my Dad

For the past few nights I have been out faffing with my camera and experimenting with getting shots of the moon and the stars. Last night my Dad caught me in the garden and we had a good hour or so looking at stars and trying to remember which constellation is which! Was lots of fun!
And of course we also marvelled at Jupiter and Venus (and I think I managed to tog a moon or two of Jupiter, but its just of a blob on a blob around some fuzzy stuff lol, Hubble is it NOT!).

So Dad comes home this afternoon with 2 magazines and his old set of binoculars from the car. Awesome! Cheers Dad! So, this is my evening sorted :D Yes the binos have seen better days and are beaten up, but the glass is good and (thanks to the wonders of Youtube) worked out how to focus them for my wee eyes :)


From a photography point of view, faffing and composing this shot I've learnt a few things.
- Its very difficult to tog shiny magazines without everything being shiny.
- Working out how I want the magazines to look, and did lots of overlapping 'astro/night' layouts that just looked awful.
- And the light reflecting off the edge of the shiny binos meant that they look out of focus.

Oh well, it was fun to play :D Not the best shot, but I've learnt a bit (and to pay attention to other similar composed shots in the future!)

Who cares! I've got stuff to read and stars to find (when it gets dark, hurry up sun go to bed!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.