It Started Down Under

By dirk

PROUD Presentation

This morning I had a photoshoot with Attacom (youth communication agency). They shot some photos of me and another guy for the 'shotgun'-campaign. They are making flyers and a commercial for in the cinema as a pilot for Veilig Verkeer Nederland (Safe Traffic Holland).

Later this afternoon I dropped by at Eindhoven University of Technology to get information about job opportunities with my study background. I visited 4 different organizations in the main building and none were able to tell me anything about suitable jobs or experience from other alumni...

From there I drove to Strijp-S, the old Philips terrain in Eindhoven. At Capital D I presented my graduation project to an audience brought together by the municipality of Eindhoven. It was great to expand my network and just see the reactions from the audience. At this photo you can see the panel discussion about Designing Out Crime after my presentation with someone from DOC, someone from the municipality and a representative of the police. I left as one of the final people there and had to hurry to Middelbeers for choir rehearsal where I was informed that I could sing a solo in the SAAB choir version of the hit 'Love you more' by Racoon. One of my favourite bands and songs.

A good day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.