earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Mellow

Very mellow (and not a single tree in sight!!)

I was overwhelmed by your response to yesterday's Tracks (a title which I'm sure could be improved upon if anyone has some inspiration to send my way). Your comments and stars and hearts have humbled be again. Your generosity is simply fabulous. Thank you so much.

I'm sure you know that wonderful feeling when you see a shot and capture it in the camera with the expectation that it's going to be a bit special. Yesterday was like that, and I was delighted when I came to see the image on the screen matching that which I had in my mind's eye. I had the same feeling this morning too, cycling in to work by my normal long route, retracing my wheels from last night. I took a shot looking back towards Ilkley in lovely light, but this time the image on the screen just didn't match up to my expectations.

The blip I've posted instead was actually a bit of a throwaway shot, but I've come to really like it. It's the perfect journal image for the morning cycle. The light was very subdued and there was virtually no wind. The morning chill soon disappeared and it was a very pleasant temperature for cycling. I've not ridden the route in this direction for quite some while. It's much harder this way around because you have to attack the steep side of all three of the big climbs. That bit wasn't too mellow, but everything else about the commute was. It was a joy to be on the road this morning.

I'm away this weekend, to the fells of the Lake District, home of Visions of Cumbria. I hope the other Earthy won't mind be blipping on his home turf! Until Sunday evening then ... have a great weekend. And thank you once more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.