Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

E is for

E is for Eggs!

Now you would never think that the humble egg could stir such powerful emotions, but I have to admit they bring back some terrible memories for me. So much so that even now I can't bring myself to remember the actual event, buried so deep in my memory that it is. Lol!

When I was young I used to love a boiled egg and soldiers, but something happened which has meant that ever since I cannot stomach them. It's really strange as no one can remember the incident which has sparked this feeling; what's even madder is that I don't mind scrambled eggs but anything else, well yuck.

Years later I can remember one meeting I went to where we had a buffet lunch, and with this loathing of egg I make sure I avoid egg mayo sandwiches/rolls. Well this one day either my eyesight was a bit wonky or the roll was cleverly disguised, as instead of a chicken may roll it was an egg mayo roll. My immediate reaction would have been to spit it out, but with a room full of people I had to contain my revulsion and eat it. My, did I have to drink some stuff after that to get rid of the taste.

So there you are people, not the most eggciting of blips but it is an eggstraodinary story, and I'm sure you are now eggstatic at reaching the end of it. Lol!

This Alphabet Challenge was brought to you by AlphaPonty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.