Fun in the Fens

By Jimbofin

Victoria 7.30am

Another early start. I managed to catch the 5.51am train from Coventry so was at Victoria for breakfast by 7.30am. I got to the office early but it took me an hour to get from the reception desk to our meeting room because I kept getting stopped for useful chats. I love it when plans start coming together.

We spent the whole day in a planning meeting for the next year. Having worked with some dysfunctional people in the past it is great to be part of a management team that really get along and spark ideas off of each other.

Then it was time to record a podcast. Our guest this week was an analyst from Forrester discussing how companies in London need to prepare for the Olympics.

Dinner was courtesy of the village fish and chip shop, and then I got home to be greeted by a groomed and perfumed posse of poodles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.