Curiouser and curiouser.

By karrieb85

TGI Friday

Today was one of the more challenging (mind-numbing) days for me at work. I am now onto the 20 day countdown until my placement ends... which means paperwork!

I do not mind writing with pen and paper, or even typing up my notes (good job as 60% of my future job is likely to be admin) but what I do have a strong dislike for attempting to put people into neat boxes (which is never going to happen!) and duplication of work.

I think I did well as it was only after 3 solid hours of using the online monitoring system before my head made contact with the desk...

Needless to say that by the time I got home I was more than ready for a little relaxation. So I've lit my candles and sipping on a well deserved hot chocolate! I've pictured my favourite candle light which depics an african Savannah sunrise with elephants which I bought from PartyLite. I had seen this at several PartyLite parties I had gone to over the space of a few years and the last time decided to splurge out and treat myself and I'm glad I did as I find myself often mesmerised watching the elephants move in the flickering candle light.

Hope everyone has a lovely weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.