Jess @ Jesus

By jessatjesus

Global Rainbow abstract

My mum found out about this event on the coast at Whitley Bay and we decided it would be worth a trip down to check it out. We had been in the car for two minutes and suddenly fog had closed in on us and so we rang relatives at the coast to find out how bad it was. They had a little fog but not much so we continued on our way. It seemed to clear well as the night went on.

Our first port of call was on the beach. I'm sure my mum wanted me swept out into the North Sea because when the tide was lapping at my tripod she just shouted "Stay there, it's fine!" and after walking along the beach for a while we went back to the car and got some fish and chips for tea. Then...mother's ingenious idea to try and go to St Mary's. Anybody wanting to go tomorrow or on Sunday, DON'T DO IT to drive down and back up a tiny stretch of road which was probably only a few hundred metres long took us over an hour! It was total gridlock! But I did get this abstract shot there from under the beams and think it's actually really cool.

I struggled to decide between the abstract, a fire dancer and Global Rainbow.

Read about it here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.