Perpetual motion?

NOT!
I have a habit of leaving the cooker-hood light on as a sort of glimmer to move around in when no light is daft and main light isn't really necessary.

Santa kindly left me a wee multi-power radio: If I'm desperate I can wind it up, there's a USB charger and it's topped by a small battery of photo-voltaic doodahs.
Wee blue light tells me it's being charged, wee green light tells me I'm exactly on station. "There's posh lookyou."

Having, recently, discovered that quite an overcast day will sometimes show a charging light, on a whim I parked it up here. There's just about enough charge to keep it playing but not enough to actually administer additional amps (Howzat for unintentional alliteration?)

BTW Happy birthday Katkin for the third.
;¬))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.