Scoots, Shoots & Leaves

By TerriG

Dog Paddling

Liza spent some time at Fido's Indoor Dog Park today while I went to my voice class. She loves it there and gets good exercise and social time with her dog pals.

When I picked her up I noticed there was a dog in the pool, so I asked if I could take some photos. They were happy to let me in as long as I promised to post some of the photos to their Facebook page! Yes, they have a pool just for dogs. They also have a treadmill.

Kona was by poolside with an assistant when I arrived. He was nervous about the new ramp they'd installed - it's bouncier than the one he's used to apparently - but he really wanted to go in after his toys. After some coaxing, he finally dove in a few times, but he never did get used to the ramp while I was there.

Liza, of course, was completely disinterested in the pool. She was ready to come home and nap. Me too.

Looks great LARGE.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.