Frieda's Gift

My dear friend Frieda, Art Quilter Photos so generously sent me a beautiful birthday present last week! A brightly colored padded envelope traveled to Florida all the way from Scotland and took it's time I might add! I know Frieda was wishing it would arrive on time for my birthday, but it was actually nice that it arrived a few days late. I got to savor it, the package and the fabric it was wrapped in all the more.

What was my present? The beautiful blue stars you see dangling from my neck!! : ) To read a bit more about our friendship and see additional photos, go here. As Frieda told me after I received her package, "I saw this necklace and knew immediately it was meant to be for you what with those stars!"

I decided to take another version of this photo and make it my profile pic. ; ) Thanks again Frieda!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.