Journeys day by day

By KathleenS

Family Friday

A bit of an emergency blip as I ran off to work today without my camera and left work for date night, so just getting home now. It's kind of a theme I wanted to start after my week or so of family story blips a while back, so I'm going to try to make it work for me. Last batch of stories were about my dad's grandfather, this one is about my mom's.

My great-grandfather was the owner of the Snyder Sheep Co of Billings, Montana, in the early 1900's. There are many stories I've heard about him, but my favorite has to be the one where he gave his sheep rides in his Cadillac, much to my great-grandmother's horror. He explanation, "They bought it, they can ride in it".

Here is a photo of a photo of some of his sheep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.