Yes, I see you over there

Another green anole spotting today. This time it was inside the main residential building on the farm. I blipped one nearly a week ago; click here for my more detailed account of this green beauty.

Slow uncertain day today. Despite passing the dreaded inspection a few weeks ago, the owners of the land are contemplating revoking the lease on the farm. Those in charge of the farm have decided to suspend operations pending the final decision, and unfortunately this includes halting their wwoof program (of which I am a part). Which means...I've got to figure out a new plan or it's curtains for my Hawaii experiment. I'm now in process to interview with some different farms. I'm hoping all works out so that I can stay and continue learning about the native flora and fauna while I have the chance.

The nature of universe is change, of course, and I will understand if this is my time to leave. I actually interviewed over the phone for a farm in northern California yesterday and it went very well, so maybe that's where I belong. We shall see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.