Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

A Beautiful Day

When I walked out of the classroom it was another beautiful day, like it had been on Tuesday. So as I descended the walkway to the pavement, I just turned to capture the view and the building where my classroom is located.

I had an interesting morning with my class -- we discussed the difference between compliment and complement as well as the difference between principal and principle and numerous other groups of words. Then we talked about using the apostrophe, and last but not least, we discussed prepositions. Now doesn't that just sound like a rip snorting good time!

I don't think it was the most exciting moments of their day, but I do think they all learned. The first quiz is two weeks from today. So the incentive to earn a high score factored into the morning.

When I got back to my office, I spent a couple hours preparing for next week's classes and doing some filing of stacks of papers that had been piling.

After I left the campus, I resisted the urge to drive straight home ,and I made myself stop at the grocery store. I think it's been over a week since I had shopped. Since I didn't have Mr. Fun with me, I walked every aisle filling my cart. I couldn't believe what a cart full of groceries costs. The rising cost of groceries and the rising cost of gasoline are disturbing to say the least. Next time I think I'll drive straight home.

Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.