One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Bereavement

I have lost a subscriber.
66 has left me. Dumped, without an explanation, no phone call, no e-mail, not even a text message (the classy new way of ending a relationship).
66 yesterday, 65 today and the world is a cold lonely place.

Please have me back. Pleeeeeease. Please? Please!
I will change my ways. I'll do kittens.
That's it, I'll do kittens with big wet eyes. And puppies, loads of puppies and bunny rabbits as well.
No more sarcastic comments. No more sweaty headbangers, No more close-ups of hairy nostrils. No more laughing at blondes. And dog owners. Finito the illicit couples. No more lone magpies for the superstitious crowd, or even presences on my living room walls.
No more giving out about jeep owners or Micra drivers.
Political correctness is going to be the order of the day.
But please please please, don't dump me.
Ne me quitte pas, il faut oublier, tout peut s'oublier.

I'm sorry.

Yours grovellingly

A very needy Raheny Eye


PS:
Moi je t'offrirai des perles de pluie, venues de pays où il ne pleut pas

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.