W.I.P. and other stuff

By JoanL

carnaval, pimped musketeer/pirate hat

This year I went as a pirate girl. Not the usual 13 in a dozen store-bought pirate girl costume with the striped skirts that are always too short.
I made an off-shoulder pirateshirt from a men's blouse, combined that with a corset and a long skirt (bright blue) Since I made the skirt myself I had some scrap blue fabric lying around, so I made a new band for the hat. The feathers were stapled on the outside, wich was ugly, so I glued them on the inside of the folded part, and glued a gold button over the staples. And my mom had an old belt lying around she never wore, so I used that buckle instead of the fake gold plastic square that pretended to be a buckle.
Too bad I don't have a pic from my complete outfit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.