Nieuwpoort Belgium

After a lavish breakfast we drove to Nieuwpoort in Belgium for a delicious Fresh seafood lunch! I took this photo there.
Then on to the picturesque town of Cassel in Northern France where we had tea in a lovely Antique shop.
We are about to go out for dinner!

edit
We had an amazing dinner with my Dad, Alexandra, Thea, Trevor and Jackie Jupp, Bill and Sandra Hollis and Frederique and Jean-françois, I had goats cheese followed by Boeuf Bourgignon and delicious Birthday cake.
My Dad gave a really moving speech and spoke about family history and how far living memory stretches, about his Grandparents and his life, I sang Autumn Leaves, My Funny Valentine and My Heart Belongs to Daddy!
the Restaurant was la Chouffe run by the charming Didier and Flora, the food was rustic and delicious!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.