PrimeMart

By PrimeMart

Muddy Stripes

I have spent a saturday with Yr 11's (16 yr olds) doing maths......




and have thoroughly enjoyed myself!

If Mr Blake, from Southland's Comprehensive School (now The Marsh Academy) is a blipper and is reading this, he will have spit his gin all over the screen in shock and awe surprise.

I took a group of students who are on the C/D borderline to a maths conference and amazed myself as I quickly grasped what took me years of tortuous, painful slog learning to learn in 1987 and promptly forgot by the start of 1988.

The brain is a funny thing.

I am sure I have reached that stage where my brain is at full capacity and has no more available ROM or RAM. I cannot learn something new, without discarding something else.

I just hope that the price for my new/re- found knowledge of simultaneaous equations and binomial expansion, is not at the expense of blipping ability!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.