Fi's Foibles

By purpleicious

Outside in

Today I discovered a little-known Photoshop feature: not only does it de-speckle, remove blemishes, etc, it will also do your housework for you! I'd just snapped my dressing table when I realised that dusting might have been a sensible preliminary, but - having a strong preference for playing in Photoshop over doing any actual housework - I decided that a bit of PS trickery would have to do instead. So imagine my astonishment when not a speck of dust showed up on the picture; my camera is quite capable of picking up flaws invisible to the naked eye, & I can therefore only assume that Photoshop took pity on me & hid the evidence of my slovenliness ;-)

I could have got out of bed to take today's blip, but was too lazy decided that I liked the afternoon reflection I get in my mirror - unlike the early morning reflection, which with the sun so low, enters the window obliquely, hits the mirror, & reflects blinding light into my face; I'm all for getting as much daylight as possible, but have had to start throwing a shroud over the mirror for about half an hour each day, giving the appearance of a Victorian household in mourning rather than a bedroom in the morning.

n.b. for anyone wondering why this isn't another squirrel blip, I do often spot them scuttling along the top of that trellis en route for the roof we share with our neighbour, before slaloming back down with a thud-thud-thudding sound ..... I keep waiting to hear a crashing crescendo as they hurtle through the roof of next-door's lean-to conservatory, but presume they must slam on the brakes at the last possible second; they can't be sliding down our rooftop, as the solar panels would get in their way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.