Dick's Pics

By RichardDonkin

Pylons and clouds

I keep thinking we must have exhausted the walking potential close to where we live and yet we continue to find good places. These pylons run across a broad marshy area near Old Woking on either side of the River Wey. I saw a couple of blokes with lenses so long they made me feel inadequate - serious birders.

There were parts of our walk this afternoon when we might have been in the outback with tall grasses and deep, faded vegetation.

I had some nice shots of narrow boats and one I really liked of water in a lock ( the top eight here were all taken today). But I think my favourite, possibly, is the one of the deer, even though it's lost in the vegation. In fact it's because its so lost in that undergrowth that I like it so much. So why didn't I blip it? I dunno. I think sometimes my choices are just a bit too eccentric.

Anyway I do like the drama of the pylon and the clouds were majestic. Ah, but is it a landscape? No doubt I shall soon find out. The hazy weather has been blown away by a crisp but by no means chilly wind. So it was a good clear day for blipping. I hope you found so too.

Oh and I was getting a bit steamed up about books and publishers this morning, for no particular reason, so decided to get it off my chest. Gill says it's a rant.

Got to keep improving. Some inspiration here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.