Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

End of an era

A very sad event occurred today - the end of my old faithful badminton racquet. We have been inseparable since I had it when I was 13. I have smashed many smashes and won many rallies with this racquet over the last 30 years (lost a few too ;-) ). Faithful to the last, I refused to trade it in for a newer, sleeker design when all around me were buying modern, bright ones. But today, it breathed its last :-( I felt a bit like that myself today and kept getting shooting pains up my playing arm - maybe it's a sign from above and I should also think about my retirement from the game I love so much??

Apart from playing badminton I also visited the gym and the supermarket. Hubby was working so it was left to me to entertain and referee the kids, and boy did they need a referee today!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.