ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Pretty Paisley.

This is my favourite silk scarf at the moment; I wear it tied round my hair when I've not been bothered to straighten all the frizzy whispy bits around my face... I might make me look like a crazy art teacher, but I don't mind :)

I'm afraid nothing much interesting has happened to me today. I'm a bit sad because M's left again (offshore - 3 weeks, home - 8 days, offshore - 3 weeks = UNFAIR), but this is him on a proper equal time on-and-off rotation now, so I'm much happier. He left around the same time as me this morning and I've been at work since, catching up on the time I took off yesterday. I actually somehow managed to accrue an extra half-hour's time in lieu today which I may use tomorrow to leave a bit early. I'm really enjoying what I've got on at work just now, so it's no hardship working extra hours.

Jacket potato for tea and an early bed... Easy evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.