raining tomorrow

By jc

Shattered Plans

I was excited to see that Bodum offer polycarbonate beakers for their French Presses, especially since I recently smashed our glass beaker. But alas the Bodum FAQs shattered my plans for a non-breakable replacement.

Hi, I was looking at your replacement parts online. I'm [sic] need a new glass container for my French press. I was wondering if your SPARE GLASS 8 CUP POLYCARB is interchangeable with your SPARE GLASS 8 CUP?

I'd rather have the unbreakable one since that's what just happened with my old one.


Unfortunately, the spare glasses, and the spare polycarbonate beakers cannot be used interchangeably as the filter pieces to each one are different. If you originally purchased a French press with a glass beaker, then you would need the replacement glass beaker.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.