ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Baby Blues.

Another Finlay-shot... I think I take too many. The poor Baba must think he's some sort of superstar when I'm here! Woke up late this morning in a lovely quiet cottage in the country: quite different to our flat 5 minutes from the city centre. I don't really think of our flat as noisy, but when you come out here you realise it is.

At lunchtime we were picked up by some of Anna's friends (with various children in tow) to have lunch at the garden centre. Had a lovely salad and ruined it by eating a cake too (full of good intentions!), then tried to turn the eldest child (Sophie, 18 months) into a marine biologist using a shark toy. She didn't seem too enthused, until I did the Jaws theme tune and chased her round the table.

Took a walk in the woods behind the house after lunch and walked for a couple of miles as the sun came out, then back home for a yummy dinner and a laugh at Take Me Out. Fin was a bit grizzly but Anna was all over it - born Mummy! Off to my bed now for another silent night's sleep before venturing back into the city. I love staying out here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.