point and press

By crispinhj

honeysuckle buds

You can almost see the energy that pulses through buds at this time of year and I was going to post the Dylan Thomas poem that starts "The force that through the green fuse drives the flower" and leave it at that but it seemed a bit too pretentious so I'll just refer you to it - it's worth a read if you don't know it.

I think what he's saying is there isn't a lot of time to do everything so get on with it - something I feel every day ........ there never seems enough time to do all the things I want to do.

I'm back blipping this so I'm thinking about all the time you don't have - even to post a picture and a few words some days.

Had an email from Steve and Corinne yesterday they're in Spain near enough to Granada to be talking about going to the Alhambra. They'd better get there, it's one of the most amazing places I've ever been. They're not hanging about. They've always spent most of their holidays on the road or camping or up some lumpy part of the world and now they're retired they're planning to spend much of each year on the road. This is already their third expedition since last summer

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.