Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

New painting!

This is my first entry, having read about Lady Findhorn's blips in a magazine. She inspired me to have a go. I didn't copy her name, though. I've long used my hereditary title in my email.
For my first entry, it had to be an EVENT. This new painting arrived a couple of days ago, but already it looks at home there. It's BIG! 5 ft x 4 ft. Must have taken the artist ages. Had to shuffle all the other paintings/prints around a bit. I go in and look at it first thing in the morning. And in my jim jams on the way to bed. Of course, I see it during the day as well, not just mornings and evenings. I don't think you (one) ever regrets spending money on a lovely painting.
This week I will go and pinpoint the exact location of the painting. I know roughly where it is, but want to find the exact spot the artist stood.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.