wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Walkies

It was a fairly mediocre Saturday, weatherwise, but a group of us went for a wander on the mountain. We wanted to find Wellington Falls, a 4-5 hour return walk, although I didn't have that long before I needed to be back for youth group. It's a steady walk along the track used by the water finders (it's called the Pipeline Track for a reason...), but fairly tiring to race along when you're in a rush. There were lots of mountain bikers, and joggers, and the weather stayed pleasant enough.

So as I power-walked back to the car for an hour, I stopped a couple of times for photos. This is my first go at long exposures on a waterfall. I don't have any filters that would make it easier, so I just had to do my best with the gloom of this little water dribble, while resting my camera on a slimy-mossy stump.

It was lots of fun. Two more of our law posse are heading off to far off places this coming week, so it was great to spend a bit of time hanging out before that happens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.