Travels Through A Lens

By SnapshotSam

A Huge Thank You .....

..... to all you FANTASTIC blippers out there for your tooo kind words yesterday. My heart swelled to bursting :)

It's you that has got me to 200, especially during the 'bad blip' days and illness. I'm passing on a cyber blip hug to you all :)

This blip is late (posted Sunday lunch time) due to technical issues and thinking I had lost yesterday's pictures. Thankfully I had saved them on my SD card.

I was working at Oxfam Saturday posting goodies on the on-line shop - take a look as you never know what you might find on there. I've still to let you know about the project and will do soon.

Walked home along the canal and the swans were swimming along in their effortless way, one with it's eyes closed. It looks like the cygnets have left home as I couldn't see them around. Swans are the largest members of the duck family Anatidae, and are among the largest flying birds. They always look so graceful other than the one I captured on one leg with it's head under it's wing a little while back.

I'll be catching up on journals later today. Hope your weekends are going well. It's a wet one here but gives me a chance to catch up on indoor stuff.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.