'We are what we do.'

By Hasywell

Scrummages, drips and drops

I am doing this early today as I need a distraction from all the work I need to do! Looking out the window now at the blue skies and sunshine, you wouldn't have thought it had been a very wet night and morning!

This image is from another ladybird scrummage on the same fence post as this one: ladybird scrummage 1. This time they are gathhered around and under the bramble that has attached itself to it - I was disappointed that I couldn't get the angle right to show you just how many there were! So I thought I would go with a macro instead!

Definitely worth going large!

A bit early for my 3 beautiful things but here goes:

Waking up in my own time not with an alarm clock!

Watching the day brighten before my eyes - will make sure the dogs and I get out in it later!

The anticipation of a Roast Pork joint for this evening - lots of crackling all for me!

One thing to be grateful for:
Holidays! Will definitely need the Easter one!


PS - I can let you into part of the news from last week. The school I am currently at under a 'managed partnership agreement' has voted to join the Federation I am part of. Which means that I will still be involved next year! There is another part to this which is also exciting but that will have to wait a little longer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.