Anita

By anita

Linea 390

Just a quickie today as have lots of cosas to do before heading back to Londres mayana.

Arrived in village square to get the 390 bus and was met with a small rabble of village people (would have been funny if they were dressed as the village people!). Tried to blip the crowd as it was much more entertaining but my spare camera wouldn't work...so just snapped the bus as it arrived.

There was a whole collection of people catching the bus into town - mostly it looked like commuters on their way in to work. I foolishly sat towards the front as I forgot the 'old/loud/animated locals to the front' rule to debate the Madrid air crash. I rudely plugged my pod in to drown out the noise and ironically listened to my 'coffee break spanish'....saddo!

Arrived into town about 9.45 and headed to see my new best friend in Granada. Her name is Zara. She hads lots of lovely clothers and I had to pull myself away from the changing rooms to head to Iglesia Santa Ana for my meeting with Theresa and the 'don' in the church.

Went into the back of the church with Theresa and was met with a cloud of smoke....not holy stuff - cigarette smoke! We sat and waited our turn to see the priest who was very nice...

Then had a quick coffee with Theresa, then headed towards Salon del Passeo to catch the 1.30 home.

Arrived back to have a programme board meeting on skype with Paulo, Ricky and dogs.

Right....one last push before i go tomorrow on the black metal things outside...can't bare to say the 'r' word.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.