NellyO

By NellyO

Blackberry

The twig on the left might not look like much, but I'm hoping it will yield plenty of blackberries (beautifully illustrated on the box, in lieu of anything helpful like instructions on where best to plant it). I love blackberrying, so it would be great to have a source so close!

In other news, I found when I went to plant this that some of the beds in the front garden look like they've been dug up - one of the bulbs I planted the other week was sitting forlornly on the top of the earth, so I reburied it. I can't think what it might be, I haven't seen any squirrels around, and the pots out the back haven't been disturbed at all. Might have to get a water pistol and keep a look out! I hope whatever it was didn't take any of the bulbs, we need some colour here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.