Waverley Station

I spoke at the Publishing Scotland Annual Conference in Edinburgh this morning. It was nice to be asked back, having spoken here a couple of years ago, and great to catch up with the Publishing Scotland folk.

I was nice to meet Nicola Morgan too, who was also speaking. Between the two of us, there was a bit of a self-publishing theme going on: we both thought this was a more lucrative option for authors. Just what are publishers doing for their 90% of net receipts? I will probably blog about this soon.

I couldn't stay for the evening drinks, unfortunately, and had to dash to Waverley Station in the afternoon to smuggle myself back over the English Border, Family von Trapp style. Having asked awkward questions like 'What are you doing for your 90%?'...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.