It's a dogs life!

By LilytheLab

Dexter

Today we had 4 LOVELY people to visit. I had a FANTASTIC time.

It was Jo and her hubby, little R and Dexter the Jack Russell.

I was soooooo excited to have another doggie in my house. I don't often have doggies to visit so I was a lab with 2 tails. I chased and chased him and licked him and chewed on his ears. I also did a lot of kissing of little R. He is the perfect height and tastes DELICIOUS!

Dexter was playing with my toys and I was a good girl and let him. He even told me off for trying to get my own toy back from him at one point! So I just let him have it and went off to kiss little R some more :-)

After the they had all had a lovely smelling roast lunch we took them for a walk to our favourite place along the sea wall. Dexter is REEEALLLLY bouncy and he can jump almost all the way across the pools. Here I am looking at him thinking he would never make it!!

We took my new bouncy ball with us and I shared it most of the time but then Dexter and I had a bit of a disagreement about it so it had to be put away! I still had a great time though!

I am reeeeeaaallllly tired now, it has been such a busy day. Mum and daddy are very proud of me for being so good. I was even really good when little R was hanging off my snout with his little hands :-) It's ok though, I know he is a little person and they are more delicate than my daddy, I didn't try to wrestle him or anything!

I am now snoozing by the fire and having a cuddle with mum.

Bye for now
Lily xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.