this luminous life.

By Laura

Summertime.

Kenny Chesney.

Kyle and I spent the day at a water park --
I had been wanting to go to one all summer. :)
Finally had a chance to do some diving, too!

My blip was taken as we left the park.
I like to take pictures in the reflection of sunglasses.
I wanted to blip more in the park,
but didn't want to seem too creepy...

The rest of the day:
A quick trip to Chicago,
some scrumptious appetizers at Chiara's cousin's restaurant,
a delicious dinner made by Cheryl,
and laying in the grass,
looking at stars with my favorite people. :)

And it's two bare feet on the dashboard,
Young love and an old Ford,
Cheap shades and a tattoo,
And a Yoo-Hoo bottle on the floorboard.
Perfect song on the radio,
Sing along 'cause it's one we know.
It's a smile, it's a kiss,
It's a sip of wine, it's summertime,
Sweet summertime.....


[A year ago today... inside a dorm building.]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.