Pictures by Ahti's dad

By hevosmies

A gorgeous outdoor day

I had a very active day. I woke up late but went skating quite soon. There were much more people skating than yesterday, probably because today I went about two hours later. There were also a lot of families with some quite little skaters.

Later I skied to the skiing stadium of Puijo. After that I walked at Väinölänniemi and sat about half an hour at the canopy of Peräniemi. I was a bit too late to shoot the sunset.

Shortly after I got home from my previous walk I walked to the observation tower at Niirala. I've never been there though I've lived in the town for 1,5 years. The telescope showed the moon with good details. We also saw Mars, Venus, Jupiter, a few star clusters, individual stars and the galaxy of Andromeda. It was a very interesting experience. Have to visit there again some time.

P.S. Today I skated, skied and walked about 10 kilometres by each method.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.