An Irish Guy Abroad

By EBGB

The traffic jams were a killer

Cathintheattic and I went out to get some provisions today and came across this impressive impediment. I am finally getting over the worst of the cold but Cath is just getting to the mucky stage.

For days we have been living out of the corner shop possibly the most expensive shop in Blackburn but today we bought some real ingredients, so tonight I made Cath a filling and warming pasta and Quorn bolognese sauce.

We are both on our PCs in the sitting room full and warm with a nice turf fire in the grate. Thanks Conor and Nuala for bringing turf from home. In fact I was walking up the hill a little while ago and I could smell the fire from about a block away, always makes me happy knowing that there is something familiar and welcoming at home. As well as Cath of course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.