It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

Still Life

First to the pic....I had big plans for my Blip but they never materialised! The image says a lot about my day though. Sitting on a train, listening to music and reading the British Journal of Photography. The magazine had a big bit on still life, using white sheets .....and a wonderful article about this photographer, he lives in Paris, and who's name escaped me! I combined each!

To my day!

It was an early start . I was presenting at the Triathlon Show in Sandown Park in Surrey. My normal relaxed demeanour deserted me as it was high profile. Gatorade are an important sponsor and I didn't want to let the boss down.

The day started off well as I was upgraded to 1st class on the train as I had my BC kit on. As someone quite rightly said, its just a free cuppa but the peacefulness of the carriage was great. On arriving in London, I found the Victoria line was closed and had to get across London by bus. Wee bit stressful and epic but I made it in the end.

The show itself was good. Christie Wellington met me and she seemed quite excited.......until I commented that triathlon was for people that were too slow on the bike! (I didn't really). I geeked out on some bike bits, talked with the USE guy about their new track bars and avoided the SIS stand with my Gatorade bottle in my hand. My talk went ok although the video failed to work first time.....looked sloppy but it wasn't through lack of planning.

Rosemary just happened to be in the area doing an Open 5 race and was staying at her auntie's house so I went there for dinner. Beats the Chessington Holiday Inn........it is kindergarten central and not really good for a work trip. The cheesecake was good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.