Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Where did all the birds come from?

From 16 degrees two days ago, it snowed for half an hour here this afternoon!

The birds must know something about the weird weather. I commented very recently that numbers had decreased significantly. I assume the warmth brought out insects for a welcome change of diet.

This morning all the feeders were covered with birds fighting for food. This one in particular, that sits very close to my window at one point had ten tits hanging from it!
A new species has decided to visit as well. I saw three long tailed tits on this feeder a couple of days ago and was thrilled to see them come to feast again.
One of those moments when you wish you had replaced the card in the camera!

The rain has fallen steadily for most of the day. Nothing particularly heavy and the total amounted to a nothingness in the present drought.

Forgive my lack of comments. The weekends tend to be my busy time but I'll catch up in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.