New day - new beginnings

By gudnypalina

Yesterday I was in Reykjavík

I spent the day with my sister, which was very lovely. It can be rather hard having your loved ones living in another country (my sister lives in Norway and my brother and my daughter live in different parts of Denmark), so those moments you get to share with them become extra precious. I had a small pocket camera in my purse all day, but totally forgot to take a picture of my sister. Well I did take one picture of her and her friend having breakfast, but that was taken on my sister's camera so I couldn't use that one for the picture of the day. And just before midnight, when I had said goodbye to my sister, and was at my friends house, where I stayed over night, I realized I hadn't taken the daily picture. So my motive became this beautiful lamp shade and curtains in the room I slept in :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.