Click Click Redemption

By Seoirseo

I wonder does it have a secret?

Green Door - Shakin' Stevens

Had to head over to Condesa to meet w/my lawyer regarding my work visa (FM3), which involved navigating the metro and it's attendant boiler room heat. Still feeling pants w/my flu, so by the time emerged back into sunlight I was exhausted, drenched in sweat and in a fairly dire mood, as I recall.

This was not made any better, when the lawyers were looking for fees to be paid to them, which they didn't tell me about before hand, so I could've arranged to bring over the money w/me.

I didn't have a bank a/c at that time, because you can't while you don't have a visa. I didn't have my UK bank card w/me, because I don't bring it out w/me unless I intend to use it.

So I kinda lost the plot w/them and called them all kinds of useless fools, because I knew I'd have to repeat the journey the following day to get them their cash. The thought of which, was enough to nearly reduce me to tears, because of how crap I felt.

If I hadn't taken this photo before the appointment, it certainly wouldn't have got taken, I felt so deflated.

It's the entrance to an apartment block and I think it's just gorgeous.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.