One of five a day

By KiloRomeo

Pilgrimage

Most of you, my blip mates, signed up to my journal, because I promised to shoot Edinburgh by night. So for my 200th I simply went on a pligrimage of Edinburgh city centre.

I'll not try and pretend this is the best I could post, but I thought, a tour of a few spots might make my mediocre effort look better.

So then...

Let's look back at the blip spot, Edinburgh Castle in the centre background

When you are in Edinburgh next, do stop at 'The Dome', on Geroge Street

And have a look inside

And peek into a souvenir shop, afterwards.
What drew me to this shop was a pavement busker, playing the most charming version of 'Smoke gets in your eyes' on his electric violin to synthesized accompaniment. I could barely walk away afterwards.

During these 200 blips, I have turned into a mad blipper. I will happily setup my tripod in the middle of a crowd and not mind the questioning looks. A man of visibly foreign enthnicity, I now have no hangups, walking around with a bulky black backpack, a big tripod in hand, and have very rarely been asked to explain my presence. As I did today, I simply walked into The Dome, asked to shoot, setup my tripod inside the venue and got busy.

What blip world has already given me, will be hard for anything else to match. Yes, it is you I am referring to. Your inspiration, guidance, support and encouragment and most importantly, your friendship has seen me through many highs and lows, and I am ever so grateful for that.

I couldn't have got here without all of you. Thank you my friends. Thank you especially so for the care and concern you have shown me for my health and well being. I hope to bring you better news soon :)

As I am known to say, do be well my friends. I love you all. xxx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.