Autumn

Just because it's the 5th day of autumn doesn't mean the local swimming spot has got any quieter. Actually it's not often as busy as this even in the middle of summer.

I ducked down to the river after work in the hope of a cicada shot. I've heard them there a lot but haven't managed to spot one. Same again today, but I did find these groups enjoying themselves instead. I laughed at the way the lad who has jumped in backwards looks as if he's walking on water.

Today's group include: St Bedes College (Christchurch), Canterbury Polytech and out local National Kayak school. There may have been others there, but if there were they didn't have their names painted on their vehicles.

I rather think our local lasses will regret that they weren't down there too with all those likely lads about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.