Sandy's Photo Journal

By SandyDuncan

Hidden Surprises

I cannot believe that I have managed to capture this picture without a cloud in the sky. I can assure you there were plenty! I was obviously in the right place at the right time.
I had to leave the house early this morning, for an appointment and as I was on my way back to work, I thought I would pop back to the same destination as yesterday, as I had spotted these beautiful daffodils by the side of the road. However, it was not until I had taken my photograph that I noticed the spider on the leaf. Yes, it is a spider and not a wasp as it looks in the picture. It had yellow and black legs and a yellow and black stripped body. I have since Goggled this and it is known as a 'Writing Spider'. I usually keep my distance from spiders, having been bitten by one last year, resulting in antibiotics and on crutches for two weeks. I never look at spiders as harmless creatures in England anymore!
Have a great day everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.