It Started Down Under

By dirk

Lion King & Las Tunas

Today I went to Breehees, Goirle, to meet the cast of the musical production The Lion King of the New Art School in Breda. I was supposed to lunch there to introduce myself and then go home again. But it was so much fun, that I immediately could start rehearsing some scenes and a song. It was much fun and such magnificent music!

At about 17h I had to go home for dinner so I could be in the Hispohal in time for the Hoppenbrouwers Badminton Tournament. Together with 11 friends we formed three teams and participated in our brand new shirts with logos. Our teamname Las Tunas has originated several years ago from a T-shirt and now we have our own logo that I developed. It was cool to see the uniformity and we just had much fun playing the badminton game on the low level we are used to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.