walks with my dog

By mingamo

Happy field.

This is a little field outside of a sheltered housing complex in our town. Years ago some crocus were planted and now each spring it's covered with them. Never stood on never vandalised. When I was passing today an elderly lady coming the other way saw me taking my picture and stopped to chat. It is a beautiful day here sunny and warm and she said that this display of crocus and the warm sunshine was making her feel very happy. As she had a very bad limp and was leaning heavily on a stick I was very impressed by her attitude. We chatted for a while and parted the better for it. As I walked up the road I reflected on the fact of living in a part of the country where strangers still stop and chat. When we first lived in London I would start talking to people at bus stops until I very quickly realised they all thought I was a complete nutter!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.