There Must Be Magic

By GirlWithACamera

The Spree Maze

OK, it's time I come clean. In the evenings, while watching TV or movies, I sometimes like to snack on candy. I'm really not so much for sweets during the day, but at night, I sometimes crave the tart/sour kinds of candy.

SweeTARTS are a sometimes favorite. And Pixy Stix take me right back to my childhood. Recently I bought myself a dollar box of Spree (the reds and purples are my favorites), and last week one night I ate them till my tongue was sore.

I could barely speak at my first morning meeting the next day. What could I say? "I overdosed on Spree last night, and now my tongue won't work"? To a roomful of ADULTS!? There are worse habits, I guess, than a sour candy tongue hangover.

On Sunday afternoon, the crittergators played a game of "chase each other through the maze." It is indeed quite a colorful maze and they had lots of fun. (I suspect the green ones may be their favorites.) And I, of course, have fun eating the candies when they are done!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.