My Year in Pictures

By jenny

And off we go!

Backblipped 5th March

Decide the excitement I slept surprisingly well last night and the morning was spent sorting final bits and pieces.

James took me to Heathrow and we arrived in time for a bite to eat before I met my fellow trekkers.

There were 18 of us - 4 men and 14 women - plus Hayley from MacMillan, Alice the doctor and Anna and Mandy the Discover Adventure leaders. Everyone seemed lovely as we chatted and got to know each other a little bit better during the usual last minute purchases that airports seem to encourage!

Good flight to Casablanca then a quick transfer for the flight to Ouarzazte followed by a short mini bus ride to our hotel.

Got there quite late so it was straight to our rooms to get a bit of sleep before an early start in the morning.

I was sharing with Fiona, who I'd already connected with on Facebook, and we had a fun 30 minutes or so trying to sort out and repack our bags and our rucksacks for the following day. I also then committed the mistake of cleaning my teeth with tap water after having just been told by the doctor to only use bottled water so went to bed very much hoping I'd get away with it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.