Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Chillies

This is Carys's chilli plant. Not that she consumes the fruit. It is my blip today as it is grisly amazing. It was infested with greenfly last summer, twice. In what I thought was a vain attempt to save it, I pruned it to within an inch of its life. Low and behold, leaves grew back, followed by flowers and now three chillies. Isn't nature amazing.

Had a lovely day with my boy today despite nothing going to plan. He suddenly seems to have turned a corner, more verbals = less tantrums = happier child. He also is more than happy to explore his environment independently, whilst regularly coming back for reassuring 'cuggles'. We had a couple of separation anxiety moments this afternoon, but I think that was more tiredness than anything.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.