5min sketch a day

By Sambo

Sketch no. 32 - charcoal -glass of the yummy stuff

I didn't earn this glass of 'Old Speckled Hen'. It was left over from the weekend, and called out to me from the fridge when I got home. A bad habit for a Monday night!

The glass was also procured from a well-known Glasgow brewing pub - which does great beer, but not so great customer service (... I live in hope that they will one day prove me wrong!)

It's funny how actually framing a sketch in the camera screen, makes it easier to analyse the sketch and pick out which bits need working on. I didn't spot when I was drawing this, how wonky I was drawing the glass until I photographed it. Normally I would go back and try and correct... but on this case I was too thirsty :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.