Looking Forward...

By Fiono

Surprises

It's been a day of the unexpected today. We were told we'd have no power in the flat all day; we had the lights back on by lunchtime. I had filled my shopping basket at Sainsburys to find I had left my wallet at home :( But it was nice to finish lab work earlier than anticipated so I had time to gather my thoughts before heading straight to Chorus and Committee meetings.

But my day was made when Alex revealed the cake she had made for tonight's committee meeting was infact a birthday cake for John and me. Then the rest of the committee brought out handmade cards and gifts. It was a lovely start to our meeting.

It's my 19th birthday tomorrow by the way...going to be a busy day but I'm really looking forward to it! :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.